Tuesday, March 18, 2014

Final Fantasy VI Grand Finale

This soundtrack was the orchestra music from the Super Famicon (SNES) game Final Fantasy VI (III in U.S.). The music was composed by Nobuo Uematsu and was recorded on March 19-21, 1994. The cover art was done by Yoshitaka Amano who did the character designs for the first six Final Fantasy games.

Product ID was PSCN-5004 & ISBN4-87188-323-X and NTCP-5004 (reprint). It was published by NTT Publishing and released on 5/25/1994 and 10/1/2004. UPC Bar Code - 988023 027364. It was priced at Y3000 and Y3059. Total length of the CD was 54:26.

1. Opening Theme ~ Tina 07:57
2. Cefca 03:24
3. The Mystic Forest 04:46
4. Gau 05:18
5. Milan de Chocobo 05:36
6. Troops March On 04:25
7. Kids Run Through The City Corner 03:13
8. Blackjack 04:16
9. Relm 05:38
10. Mistery Train 04:01
11. Aria Di Mezzo Carattere 05:52

You can buy the original pressing at Amazon Japan. You can buy the reprint at CD Japan and Amazon Japan.